• HSH
  • Dr. Valerie Paredes, CSC
    Counseling Department Chair
    School of STEM, Arts & Humanities & Multidisciplinary   
    valerie.paredes@hcisd.org  
     
    Ms. Monica Villanueva, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Business & Industry (A-L)
    monica.villanueva@hcisd.org                          

     
    Mrs. Nora Atkinson, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Business & Industry (M-Z)
    nora.atkinson@hcisd.org           

     
    Mrs. Andria Acuna, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Public Service (E-L)
    andria.acuna@hcisd.org 

     
    Mr. Matthew Nelson, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Public Service (M-Q)/LEP (M-Z) 
    matthew.nelson@hcisd.org

     
    Ms. Elizabeth Germain, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Public Service (A-D)/LEP (A-L)
    elizabeth.germain@hcisd.org 

     
    Mrs. Veronica Castrillo, M.Ed., CSC
    Academic Counselor
    School of Public Service (R-Z)
    veronica.castrillo@hcisd.org

     
    Mrs. Deanna Reyes, M.Ed., CSC
    New Directions Counselor
    deanna.reyes@hcisd.org 

     
    Mr. Roy Magana, M.Ed., CSC
    Migrant Counselor
    rogelio.magana@hcisd.org 
     
    Ms. Crystal Castaneda
    College & Career Advisor
    crystal.castaneda@hcisd.org
     
    Ms. Alexis Schmidt
    Advise Texas Advisor
    alexisblair@tamu.edu                        
     

    Mrs. Stephanie Lopez
    Texas Tropical Casemanager
     
    Mrs. Gracie Garza
    Counselors' Secretary 
     
    Mrs. Laura Cavazos
    Counselors' Clerk
     
    Ms. Yolanda Arrona
    New Directions